Ngaluk Waangkiny Us Talking - Listen Lounge

5 July - 7 August 2022
State Library of Western Australia, Ground Floor Gallery

ABOUT THE EVENT

Listen to our Elders. They are living libraries. The Ngaluk Waangkiny Us Talking - Listen Lounge brings together podcasts and photographs of ten respected Elders from Boorloo (Perth). Enter the Listen Lounge to hear audio accounts that are poignant, powerful and at times heart-breaking and harrowing, but laid bare so that future generations are aware of Australia's often hidden black history. The Listen Lounge is presented in partnership with Community Arts Network (CAN).

The Ngaluk Waangkiny Us Talking podcasts were produced by Community Arts Network in Partnership with the City of Perth and with support from the ABC. The ten Elders who have participated in the project include: Aunty Theresa Walley, Aunty Doolann Leisha Eatts, Uncle Walter Eatts, Uncle Farley Garlett, Uncle Ben Taylor, Aunty Margaret Culbong, Uncle Noel Nannup, Uncle Albert McNamara, Aunty Irene McNamara and Aunty Muriel Bowie.

You can also listen to podcast online through Community Arts Network and where you get your podcasts. Find out more, on the CAN website.

  • Sunday, 07 August 2022
  • Thursday, 21 July 2022
  • Friday, 22 July 2022
  • Saturday, 23 July 2022
  • Sunday, 24 July 2022
  • Monday, 25 July 2022
  • Tuesday, 26 July 2022
  • Wednesday, 27 July 2022
  • Thursday, 28 July 2022
  • Friday, 29 July 2022
  • Saturday, 30 July 2022
  • Sunday, 31 July 2022
  • Monday, 01 August 2022
  • Tuesday, 02 August 2022
  • Wednesday, 03 August 2022
  • Thursday, 04 August 2022
  • Friday, 05 August 2022
  • Saturday, 06 August 2022